I Do Not Care

I do not care about You.

I do not care about Your daughter.

I do not care about Your brother.

I do not care about the people who raised You.

I do not care about the people who love You.

I do not care about the man who delivers Your post.

I do not care about  the woman who made Your shoes.

I do not care about the people in this world.

I do not care.

You cannot make me care.

You have no law, no right, no logic and no justification for making me care.

I choose to care.

I make that decision to care about You.

You do not.

You do not get to create and shape my views, and my opinions.

You do not get to tell me how I should feel and who I should feel it for.

If I never plan on caring about another single living being,

You do not tell me I should.

If I never plan on helping others and improving their lives,

You do not tell me I should.

If I want to care and love someone that is my choice, not Yours.

You have no power over my mind

You have no power over the world.

You cannot make me care.

 

Leave a Reply

