The Story Of You And Me

Never will I reply this journey,

forever I will stay in tune,

to whatever other story,

that stops me being in love with you.

 

The ashes are forever burning,

of the story of you and me,

the pages will never turn again,

and what was will never be.

 

Our children will never see daylight,

because fate didn’t choose it so,

our destiny is like a flying kite,

sometimes the wind just doesn’t blow.

 

This poem will stay in history,

no matter how many people know,

because whatever I write on paper,

will be wrote on my heart of stone.

 

You were my one and only,

and that made you the only one,

but you destroyed the girl that I was,

and now I have nowhere left to run.

~ ‘The Story Of You And Me’

Leave a Reply

